EE Music-Banner2-Wide-web


Having been a session keyboard player and arranger, Ian spent 3 years with Talk Talk as keyboard player, MD and co-writer.  Then he became main keyboard player and programmer for the hugely successful Stock Aitken and Waterman team during their massive success period, playing on most of their records and also producing and writing for many of the artists there including Kylie Minogue, Rick Astley, Banarama, Jason Donovan, Sinitta and others.

After that Ian co-produced most of the E17 output with Phil Harding, including the Christmas UK No.1 single Stay Another Day, and also co-wrote several of their songs.  Other names that Ian produced and/or wrote for during that time include Boyzone, Take That, Roxette, Deuce, OTT, Let Loose and many many others.

Since then Ian has written songs and had hits with various artists including SClub 8 (UK No3) and produced tracks for many artists including Liberty X, Girls Aloud and Robin Gibb, as well as doing music for various TV companies and TV ads around the world for brands including Nokia. Ian also co-wrote and produced “Hollywood Doll”, the first US single for ex-Pussycat Doll, Kaya Jones.

He has had major successes in Japan spanning many years as well, producing Hyde album Roentgen (No.1 singles and album), remixing, mixing and production work for TM Revolution, Globe, Dream, TM Network and other releases from major Japanese producer TK. Ian also co-wrote and produced Lollipop (number 1 Japanese single for Koda Kumi in 2012), and co-wrote and produced Konnanimo for Dream which was a top 3 single in Japan in 2016.

Ian is adept at getting the best from a wide range of artists, and has worked with a huge variety of people including Kylie Minogue, Rick Astley, Take That, E17, Example, JLS, Donna Summer, Talk Talk, Girls Aloud, Liberty X, Kate Ryan, Darren Styles, Dougal and Gammer, Tina Charles, Cliff Richard, Donna Summer, Bananarama, Pet Shop Boys, and many many more.

In 2016 Ian co-wrote and produced “Icebreaker” for Norwegian star Agneta, which won the Melodi Grand Prix in Oslo, becoming the Norwegian Eurovision entry for 2016.

Currently Ian is working with a number of new acts and developing artists like Jack Robinson, ELI ANNINA, ANDIE and BAILEY, along with bringing in new young writing and production talent to the eemusic team in the form of DARKSTARS and David Simon.



talk talk-spring-web
East17up web
Hyde roentgen-web
talk talk-mark-layers-9s-v-squared-web
pet shop-actually_squared-web
Bananarama wow-web
Mel And-Kim-web
e 17-1-squared-web
talk talk-life-web
Hardactors Bloom-EP-Front-Cover-web
kumi koda-gossip-candy-squared-web
Toyah Anthem-outtake-web
rick astley-squared-web
Pet_Shop_Boys2 squared-web
Chic squared-web
Jesus jones-Doubt-web
donna summer-PlaceAndTime-web
Talk talkt-eyeclock-web
Jackson 5-squared-web
Indigo_%28Matt_Bianco_album%29 web
Boyzone_different beat-web
howardjonesnewsong web
take that-and-party-album-cover-web
girls aloud-220px-Sotucover-web
climiefisher8 web
Jls album-cover-web
Robin Gibb-Ivors
Hardactors Bloom-EP-Front-Cover-web
Deep Breath-cover-web
HardactorsTalkTalk web
Darkstars Star-with-logo-Audiosparx-web
Hardactors Bloom-EP-Front-Cover-web
Deep Breath-cover-web
HardactorsTalkTalk web
Darkstars Star-with-logo-Audiosparx-web